Switchboard: +27 15 962 8000

Inauguration of the Vice Chancellor Live Audio Recording

Listen or Download
WELCOME TO THE UNIVERSITY OF VENDA

The University of Venda aspires to be at the centre of tertiary education for rural and regional development in Southern Africa.

Notice

ANNOUNCEMENTS

RESEARCH DATA MANAGEMENT WORKSHOP 26th – 28th March 2019

2 weeks ago
Dear Research Staff, Postdoctoral Fellows and Postgraduate Students The Director of Research and Innovation cordially invites you to the Research...
Read More

Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) Call for Scholarship Applications for 2019 at African Economic Research Consortium (AERC) Funded by the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

4 weeks ago
 DAAD Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst German Academic Exchange Service "In-Country/In-Region Scholarship Programme Sub-Saharan Africa“  Download Call for Scholarship Applications for 2019  at...
Read More

Fulbright Foreign Student Program, Applications are open for 2020-2021 academic year and close on April 19, 2019

4 weeks ago
Applications are open for 2020-2021 academic year and close on April 19, 2019 Provides Grants for South African university graduates...
Read More

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCES IN 2019

4 weeks ago
  ORGANISATION DATE/S THEME WEBSITE WHERE 1. AIEA 20 – 23 January What’s Next? Possibilities and Probabilities in the Future...
Read More

First Call for the 5th Annual International African Association for the Study of Indigenous Knowledge Systems (AASIKS) 2019 Conference to be hosted by Univen from 23 – 25 October 2019

4 weeks ago
The Africa Association for the Study of Indigenous Knowledge Systems (AASIKS) in Collaboration with the Community Engagement Directorate of the...
Read More

RESUMPTION OF THE ACADEMIC PROGRAMME 2019 FIRST QUARTER

4 weeks ago
Management met with the student leadership on Wednesday 27 February 2019 regarding the outstanding matters, mainly disbursement of NSFAS outstanding...
Read More
READ MORE ANNOUNCEMENTS

Univen offers short courses

View available short courses

Submit your application for a Master’s or PhD degree programme, Closing date 17 April 2019

Go to admission

Upcoming Events / Academic Calendar

2019

January
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
February
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
March
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
April
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
May
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
June
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
July
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
August
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
September
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
October
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
November
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
December
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Friday March 22
All of the day UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY
Tuesday March 26
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM Research Indaba 09h00
Thursday March 28
Tuesday April 23
Monday May 6
All of the day CAREER EXHIBITION
Tuesday May 7
All of the day CAREER EXHIBITION
Wednesday May 8
All of the day CAREER EXHIBITION
Thursday May 9
All of the day CAREER EXHIBITION
Friday May 10
All of the day CAREER EXHIBITION
Wednesday May 15
All of the day May Graduation Ceremony
Thursday May 16
All of the day May Graduation Ceremony
Friday May 17
All of the day May Graduation Ceremony
Thursday May 23
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Friday May 24
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Saturday May 25
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Sunday May 26
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Monday May 27
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Tuesday May 28
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Wednesday May 29
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Thursday May 30
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Friday May 31
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Saturday June 1
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Sunday June 2
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Monday June 3
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Tuesday June 4
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Wednesday June 5
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Thursday June 6
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Friday June 7
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Saturday June 8
All of the day EXAMINATIONS COMMENCE
Load More

Related Post

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.Update my browser now

×