The Council

The Council is the highest structure of governance of the University. It draws its membership from different stakeholders that are both internal and external to the institution. Internal stakeholders include the Senate, the Academic Staff, the Administrative Staff, the Service Staff and the Student Representative Assembly. In identifying external stakeholders, care is taken to strike a balance between expertise, professionalism and representatively. The following is a list of Council members of the University of Venda.

Mr. Serobi Maja, Chairperson

Thovhele M.P.K. Tshivhase, Deputy Chairperson

Dr. N.B. Nthambeleni, Vice-Chancellor and Principal

Prof J.E Crafford, DVC Academic

Dr R.L. Martin, DVC Operations

Ms. S.T. Baloyi

Mr. M.E. Selomo

Mr. M.P. Molapo

Ms. K.S. Makgoka

Prof. V.O. Netshandama

Mr. K.R. Madzhie

Prof. G.R.A. Mchau

Mr. N.A. Mutoti

Mr. L.L. Ndou

Dr. N.B. Nthambeleni

Dr. L.J. Phahlamohlaka

Mr. J.M. Seoloane

Mrs. E.S. Mabusela

Mr. K.K. Maimela

Mr. M.L. Mashego

Mrs. MG Maluleke

Mr AS Tshifhango, Mayor

Mr RC Chhagan

Mr KC Razwiedani

Prof. LC Zuma

Dr S Mombeshora

Mr TM Hakamela

Mr SM Patel