The Council

The Council is the highest structure of governance of the University. It draws its membership from different stakeholders that are both internal and external to the institution. Internal stakeholders include the Senate, the Academic Staff, the Administrative Staff, the Service Staff and the Student Representative Assembly. In identifying external stakeholders, care is taken to strike a balance between expertise, professionalism and representatively. The following is a list of Council members of the University of Venda.

Mr. Serobi Maja, Chairperson
Contact Number: +27 15 230 2302
Email:ceo@lgb.co.za

Thovhele M.P.K. Tshivhase, Deputy Chairperson
Contact Number: +27 15 962 5431
Email: thovhele@tshivhase.co.za

Prof P. A. Mbati, Vice-Chancellor
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8316
Email: peter.mbati@univen.ac.za

Prof J.E Crafford, DVC Academic
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8308
Email: jan.crafford@univen.ac.za

Dr RL Martin, DVC Operations
Contact Number:
Email: robert.martin@univen.ac.za

Ms. S.T. Baloyi
Contact Number: +27 12 336 5786
Email: sheilab@cogta.gov.za

Mr. M.E. Selomo
Contact Number: +27 15 284 5409
Email: selomo73@gmail.com

Mr. M.P. Molapo
Contact Number: +27 11 781 2102
Email: thapelo.molapo@molapoindustries.com

Ms. K.S. Makgoka
Contact Number: +27 15 284 4223
Email: makgokas@sac.limpopo.gov.za

Prof. V.O. Netshandama
 Contact Number: +27 962 8801 / 8802
Email:vhonani.netshandama@univen.ac.za

Mr. K.R. Madzhie
Contact Number: +27 15 297 8367 / 89
Email: kmadzhie@capriconcollege.edu.za

Prof. G.R.A. Mchau
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8110 / 8310
Email:
ainamensa.mchau@univen.ac.za

Mr. B.L. Makhado
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8621
Email: bali.makhado@univen.ac.za

Mr. N.A. Mutoti
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8613 
Email:
alfred.mutoti@univen.ac.za

Mr. L.L. Ndou
Contact Number: +27 12 382 9667
Email:
levyndou@gmail.com

Dr. N.B. Nthambeleni
Contact Number:
+27 12 481 4182
Email:
drnthambeleni@gmail.com

Dr. L.J. Phahlamohlaka
 Contact Number: +27 12 841 2469
Email:
jphahlamohlaka@csir.co.za

Prof. M.N. Phaswana-Mafuya
Contact Number: +27 41 393 9500
Email: nphaswanamafuya@hsrc.ac.za

Prof. C.M. Nherera
Contact Number: 002 634 33 5396 / 3616
Email: profcmn547@gmail.com

Mr. J.M. Seoloane
Contact Number: +27 11 274 5600
Email: jsedoane@gmail.com

Prof. K.G. Setswe
Contact Number: +27 12 302 2624/37
Email: gsetswe@hrsc.ac.za

Mrs. E.S. Mabusela
Contact Number: +27 11 536 0214
Email: shirley.mabusela@gmail.com

Mr. K.K. Maimela
Contact Number: 082 343 6185
Email: kennedy@vari.co.za

Mr. M.L. Mashego
Contact Number:
+27 15 297 2272
Email: mwmash1@mweb.co.za

Mrs. MG Maluleke
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8200
Email: malehugetrude.lamola@univen.ac.za

Mr AS Tshifhango, Mayor
Contact Number: 015 962 7590
Email: tshifhangoas@thulamela.gov.za

Mr RC Chhagan
Tel: 012 374 3236
Email: rcchhagan@gmail.com

Mr KC Razwiedani
 Tel: 015 284 5383
Email: razwiedani@coghsta.limpopo.gov.za

Prof. A.E. Nesamvuni, University Registrar
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8109 / 8500
Email: registrar@univen.ac.za[

Last updated: July 3, 2017 at 18:40 pm
X