Schools Menu

Univen Newsletter

The School of Agriculture can be contacted as follows:

Designation Name Contacts
Dean Prof A G Mchau Tel: +27 15 962 8110
Email: lkone@univen.ac.za
Dean's Secretary Ms. LA Kone Tel: +27 15 962 8310
Email: lkone@univen.ac.za
School Administrator Mr. MM Maboho Tel: +2715 962 8408
Fax: +27 15 962 8598
Email: mabohom@univen.ac.za


Department Specific Information:


If you require more information about a specific department, please contact the Heads of Departments. List of HOD's and their Contact Details is as follows:

Department Name Contact Details

Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension
Prof. SA Oni
Tel: +27 15 962 8629
Email: stoni@univen.ac.za
Department of Agriculture and Rural Engineering
CK Mmarete
Tel: +27 15 962 8359
Email: mmarete@univen.ac.za
Department of Animal Science
DR. O Acheompong-Boateng
Tel: +27 15 962 8300
Fax: +27 15 962 8598
Email: achia@univen.ac.za
Family Ecology and Consumer Sciences
Prof. LL Maliwichi
Tel: +27 15 962 8626
Email: maliwichi@univen.ac.za
Department of Food Science and Technology
Prof. I A Jideani
Tel: +27 15 8310
Email: Afam.jideani@univen.ac.za
Department of Forestry
Prof A G Mchau
Tel: +27 15 962 8110
Email: lkone@univen.ac.za
Department of Horticulture Science
Prof. GRA Mchau
Tel: +27 15 962 8249
Email: amchau@univen.ac.za
Department of Plant Production
Dr. JBO Ogola
Tel: +27 15 962 8177
Email: ochandra@univen.ac.za
Department of Soil Science
Dr. JJO Odhiambo
Tel: +27 15 962 8431
Email: odhiambo@univen.ac.za