Schools Menu

Univen Newsletter

Contact Us

For more information about the school, please contact the Dean:

Dean: Prof J E Crafford
School of Mathematical and Natural Sciences
Private Bag x5050
Thohoyandou
0950

Tel: +27 15 962 8317
Email: Jan.Crafford@univen.ac.za

or altenatively contact the heads of departments as follows

Department Name Contacts
Botany Mr MH Ligavha-Mbelengwa Tel: +27 15 962 8275
Email: maanda.ligavha@univen.ac.za
Biochemistry Prof T van Ree Tel: +27 15 962 8262
Email: teeuns.VanRee@univen.ac.za
Computer Science and Information Systems Dr O Ekabua

Tel: +27 15 962 8480
Email: Obeten.Ekabua@univen.ac.za

Chemistry Prof T van Ree

Tel: +27 15 962 8262
Email: teeuns.VanRee@univen.ac.za

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics Dr S Moyo Tel: +27 15 962 8446
Email: simiso.moyo@univen.ac.za
Microbiology Prof Natasha Potgieter Tel: +27 15 962 8256
Email: natasha.potgieter@univen.ac.za
Physics Dr J Kirui Tel: +27 15 962 8522
Email: JosephyKiprono.Kirui@univen.ac.za
Statistics Prof AKA Amey

Tel: +27 15 962 8437
Email: Alfonso.Amey@univen.ac.za

Zoology Dr S. Foord

Tel: +27 15 962 8492
Email: Stefan.Foord@univen.ac.za

Science Foundation Prof IDI Ramaite

Tel: +27 15 962 8190
Email: Ramaite@univen.ac.za