Schools Menu

Univen Newsletter

The Council is the highest structure of governance of the University. It draws its membership from different stakeholders that are both internal and external to the institution. Internal stakeholders include the Senate, the Academic Staff, the Administrative Staff, the Service Staff and the Student Representative Council. In identifying external stakeholders, care is taken to strike a balance between expertise, professionalism and representativity. The following is a list of Council members of the University of Venda.

Council Member
Contact Number Email Address
Ms E.S Mabusela (Chairperson of Council) 011 536 0214 shirley@bafelile.co.za
Prof P.A Mbati (Vice Chancellor and Principal (ex-officio)) 015 962 8316 peter.mbati.@univen.ac.za
vice.chancellor@univen.ac.za
Mr S.M Ravhuanzwo (Deputy Chairperson of Council) 015 962 2883 thengwe@mweb.co.za
Prof X.G Mbhenyane (Deputy Vice Chancellor: Academic(ex-officio)) 015 962 8308 kombim@univen.ac.za
Dr J.J Zaaiman (Deputy Vice Chancellor: Operations(ex-officio)) 015 962 8105/8501 jjzaaiman@mweb.co.za
Prof A.E Nesamvuni (University Registrar(Secretary to Council) 015 962 8500 registrar@univen.ac.za
Prof H.C. Bakasa-Sadza 026 34 333 616 profhopecsadza@yahoo.com
btsverukayi@yahoo.com
Prof. M.N Phaswana- Mafuya 041 399 8704 nphaswanamafuya@hsrc.ac.za
Prof. L.B Khoza 015 962 8510 base.khoza@univen.ac.za
Prof. G.R.A Mchau 015 962 8310 gr.mcchau@univen.ac.za
Dr N.B Nthambeleni 012 662 1056 drnthambeleni@telkomsa.net
Ms S.T Baloyi 015 290 0263 baloyist@sabc.co.za
Mr L.R Kone 015 966 5078 reginald.kone@exxaro.com
Mr K.R Madzhie 015 297 8367/89 kmadzhie@capricorncollege.co.za
Mr S Maja 015 295 5581 ceo@lgb.co.za
Mrs N.G Mahosi 015 962 7694 mahosing@thulamela.gov.za
Ms M.L Lamola 015 962 8200 malehugetrude.lamola@univen.ac.za
Mr R.E Maponya 015 633 5874 mapser@webmail.co.za
Thovvhele M.J Masia 015 296 3162 nakiseni01@gmail.com
Dr R.A Patel 011 551 5338 rpatel@merseta.org.za
Adv. P.N.V Ndou 011 333 9990 ndou92@gmail.com
acendou@gmail.com
Mr J.M Seoloane 011 274 5600 joes@nmcf.co.za
Khosi Vho-N.W Tshivhase 015 519 4502 wtshivhase@sacms.com
Dr L.J Phahlamohlaka 012 841 2528 jphahlamohlaka@csir.co.za
Mrs A Lawless 011 476 4100 allyson@ally.co.za
Mr M.P Kgobe - Paul 011 403 1130 paul@cepd.org.za
Mr B.R Mulovhedzi 015 962 8438 richard.mulovhedzi@univen.ac.za
Ms A.F Muthambi 015 962 6511 faith.muthambi@yahoo.com
Mr N.A Mutoti 015 962 8613