Schools Menu

The Council

The Council is the highest structure of governance of the University. It draws its membership from different stakeholders that are both internal and external to the institution. Internal stakeholders include the Senate, the Academic Staff, the Administrative Staff, the Service Staff and the Student Representative Assembly. In identifying external stakeholders, care is taken to strike a balance between expertise, professionalism and representatively. The following is a list of Council members of the University of Venda.

 

Council Member

Contact Number

Email Address

Mr. Serobi Maja (Chairperson)

015 230 2302

ceo@lgb.co.za

Thovhele M.P.K. Tshivhase (Deputy Chairperson)

015 962 5431

thovhele@tshivhase.co.za

Prof P. A. Mbati - Vice-Chancellor

015 962 8316

peter.mbati.@univen.ac.za
vice.chancellor@univen.ac.za

Prof J.E Crafford

015 962 8308/8503

jan.crafford@univen.ac.za

Dr. J. J. Zaaiman - DVC (Operations)

015 962 8105

jjzaaiman@mweb.co.za

Ms. S.T. Baloyi

012 336 5786

sheilab@cogta.gov.za

Mr. M.E. Selomo

015 284 5409

selomo73@gmail.com

Mr. M.P. Molapo

011 781 2102

thapelo.molapo@molapo-industries.com

Ms. K.S. Makgoka

015 284 4223

makgokas@sac.limpopo.gov.za

Prof. V.O. Netshandama

015 962 8801/8802

vhonani.netshandama@univen.ac.za

Mr. K.R. Madzhie

015 2978367/89

kmadzhie@capriconcollege.edu.za

Ms. N.G. Mahosi

015 962 7500

mahosing@thulamela.gov.za

Mr M R Mutobvu

015 962 8409

mutobvu@yahoo.com

Mr M C Mukwevho

kwevho@gmail.com

Prof. G.R.A. Mchau

015 962 8110/8310

ainamensa.mchau@univen.ac.za

Mr. B.L. Makhado

015 962 8621

bali.makhado@univen.ac.za

Mrs NG Mahosi

015 962 7694

mahosing@thulamela.gov.za

Mr. N.A. Mutoti

015 962 8613

alfred.mutoti@univen.ac.za

Mr. L.L. Ndou

012 382 9667

levyndou@gmail.com

Dr. N.B. Nthambeleni

012 481 4182

drnthambeleni@gmail.com

Dr. L.J. Phahlamohlaka

012 841 2469

jphahlamohlaka@csir.co.za

Prof. M.N. Phaswana-Mafuya

041 399 8704

nphaswanamafuya@hsrc.ac.za

Prof. C.M. Nherera

002 63433 5396/3616

profcmn547@gmail.com

Mr. J.M. Seoloane

011 274 5600

joe@nmcf.co.za

Prof. K.G. Setswe

012 302 2624/37

gsetswe5@hrsc.ac.za

Mrs. E.S. Mabusela

011 536 0214

shirley@bafelile.co.za

Mr. K.K. Maimela

kennedy@vari.co.za

Mr. M.L. Mashego

015 297 2272

mwmash1@mweb.co.za

Mrs. N.G. Maluleke

015 962 8200

MalehuGetrude.Lamola@univen.ac.za

Prof. A.E. Nesamvuni University Registrar (Secretary to Council)

015 962 8109/8500

registrar@univen.ac.za

Last updated 11 September 2015