Schools Menu

Univen Newsletter

The Council

The Council is the highest structure of governance of the University. It draws its membership from different stakeholders that are both internal and external to the institution. Internal stakeholders include the Senate, the Academic Staff, the Administrative Staff, the Service Staff and the Student Representative Assembly. In identifying external stakeholders, care is taken to strike a balance between expertise, professionalism and representatively. The following is a list of Council members of the University of Venda.

 

Council Member

Contact Number

Email Address

Ms ES Mabusela (Chairperson)

011 536 0214

shirley@bafelile.co.za

Mr SM Ravhuanzwo (Deputy Chairperson)

015 962 2883

thengwe@mweb.co.za

Prof P A Mbati

015 962 8316

peter.mbati.@univen.ac.za
vice.chancellor@univen.ac.za

Prof J.E Crafford

015 962 8308

jan.crafford@univen.ac.za

Prof H.C. Bakasa-Sadza

026 34 333 616

profhopecsadza@yahoo.com
btsverukayi@yahoo.com

Prof. R Phaswana- Mafuya

041 399 8704

nphaswanamafuya@hsrc.ac.za

Prof. LB Khoza

015 962 8510

base.khoza@univen.ac.za

Prof. GRA Mchau

015 962 8310

gr.mcchau@univen.ac.za

Dr N B Nthambeleni

012 662 1056

drnthambeleni@telkomsa.net

Dr J J Zaaiman

015 962 8105/8501

jjzaaiman@mweb.co.za

Ms S T Baloyi

015 290 0263

baloyist@sabc.co.za

Mr L R Kone

015 966 5078

reginald.kone@exxaro.com

Mr A Mathelemusa

015 962 8406.

andani.mathelemusa@univen.ac.za

Mr V Makhubele

015 962 8406

victor.makhubele@yahoo.com

Mr K R Madzhie

015 297 8367/89

kmadzhie@capricorncollege.co.za

Mr S Maja

015 295 5581

ceo@lgb.co.za

Mrs NG Mahosi

015 962 7694

mahosing@thulamela.gov.za

Ms ML Lamola

015 962 8200

malehugetrude.lamola@univen.ac.za

Mr R E Maponya

015 6335 874

mapser@webmail.co.za

Mr M J Masia

015 296 3162

nakiseni01@gmail.com

Dr RA Patel

011 551 5338

rpatel@merseta.org.za

Adv. P N V Ndou

011 333 9990

ndou92@gmail.com
acendou@gmail.com

Mr J M Seoloane

011 274 5600

joes@nmcf.co.za

Khosi Vho-N W Tshivhase

015 519 4502

wtshivhase@sacms.com

Dr IJ Phahlamohlaka

012 841 2528

jphahlamohlaka@csir.co.za

Mrs A Lawless

011 476 4100

allyson@ally.co.za

Mr MP Kgobe - Paul

011 403 1130

paul@cepd.org.za

Mr BR Mulovhedzi

015 962 8438

richard.mulovhedzi@univen.ac.za

Ms F Muthambi

015 962 6511

faith.muthambi@yahoo.com

Mr N.A Mutoti

015 962 8613

 

Prof. N.E Nesambvuni

015 962 8500

registrar@univen.ac.za