The Council

The Council is the highest structure of governance of the University. It draws its membership from different stakeholders that are both internal and external to the institution. Internal stakeholders include the Senate, the Academic Staff, the Administrative Staff, the Service Staff and the Student Representative Assembly. In identifying external stakeholders, care is taken to strike a balance between expertise, professionalism and representatively. The following is a list of Council members of the University of Venda.

Mr. Serobi Maja, Chairperson
Contact Number: +27 15 230 2302
Email: serobi.maja@gmail.com

Thovhele M.P.K. Tshivhase, Deputy Chairperson
Contact Number: +27 15 962 5431
Email: thovhele@tshivhase.co.za

Dr. N.B. Nthambeleni, Vice-Chancellor and Principal
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8316
Email: vice.chancellor@univen.ac.za

Prof J.E Crafford, DVC Academic
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8308
Email: jan.crafford@univen.ac.za

Dr RL Martin, DVC Operations
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8105
Email: robert.martin@univen.ac.za

Ms. S.T. Baloyi
Contact Number: +27 12 336 5786
Email: baloyist@coghsta.limpopo.gov.za

Mr. M.E. Selomo
Contact Number: +27 15 284 5409
Email: selomo73@gmail.com

Mr. M.P. Molapo
Contact Number: +27 11 781 2102
Email: thapelo.molapo@molapoindustries.com

Ms. K.S. Makgoka
Contact Number: +27 15 284 4223
Email: makgokas@sac.limpopo.gov.za

Prof. V.O. Netshandama
 Contact Number: +27 962 8801 / 8802
Email:vhonani.netshandama@univen.ac.za

Mr. K.R. Madzhie
Contact Number: +27 15 297 8367 / 89
Email: khorombi.madzhie@gmail.com

Prof. G.R.A. Mchau
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8110 / 8310
Email:
ainamensa.mchau@univen.ac.za

Mr. N.A. Mutoti
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8613 
Email:
alfred.mutoti@univen.ac.za

Mr. L.L. Ndou
Contact Number: +27 12 382 9667
Email:
levyndou@gmail.com

Dr. N.B. Nthambeleni
Contact Number:
+27 12 481 4182
Email:
bernard.nthambeleni@univen.ac.za

Dr. L.J. Phahlamohlaka
 Contact Number: +27 12 841 2469
Email:
jphahlamohlaka@csir.co.za

Mr. J.M. Seoloane
Contact Number: +27 11 274 5600
Email: jsedoane@gmail.com

Mrs. E.S. Mabusela
Contact Number: +27 11 536 0214
Email: shirley.mabusela@gmail.com

Mr. K.K. Maimela
Contact Number: 082 343 6185
Email: kennedy@vari.co.za

Mr. M.L. Mashego
Contact Number:
+27 15 297 2272
Email: mwmash1@mweb.co.za

Mrs. MG Maluleke
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8200
Email: malehugetrude.lamola@univen.ac.za

Mr AS Tshifhango, Mayor
Contact Number: 015 962 7590
Email: tshifhangoas@thulamela.gov.za

Mr RC Chhagan
Tel: 012 374 3236
Email: rcchhagan@gmail.com

Mr KC Razwiedani
 Tel: 015 284 5383
Email: razwiedani@coghsta.limpopo.gov.za

Prof. A.E. Nesamvuni, University Registrar
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8109 / 8500
Email: registrar@univen.ac.za

Prof. LC Zuma
Contact Number: +27 12 302 2620
Email: lczuma@hsrc.ac.za

Dr S Mombeshora
Contact Number: +263 335 9601
Email: smombeshora@gmail.com

Mr TM Hakamela
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8406
Email: bosstsu97@gmail.com

Mr SM Patel
Contact Number: +27 15 962 8406
Email: advsalmanmadina@gmail.com

feedback_mix.png