About the Library

About the Library

[vc_row][vc_column][heading text=”Library” tag=”h1″][vc_column_text]

Univen Library Information Literacy Skills Guide

Univen Lib Guides provides with Information Literacy Skills Guide Visit the Univen Library Information Literacy Skills Guide For support contact vusani.nengovhela@univen.ac.za or call +27 15 962 8166
Read More
[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”5/6″][vc_tta_tour][vc_tta_section title=”About Us” tab_id=”1495785610797-c9c96339-8ed8″][vc_column_text]Overview
The Library’s collection consists of books, and journals (electronic and print). Library facilities include computer workstations with internet access, printing, and photocopying, . The library also offers study areas including cubicles for postgraduate students and a 24 hour study area that is accessible 7 days per week.

Some of the services on offer are circulation, document delivery, information services (these include direct support to individual students and academics) and training in the use of the library and its resources.
The University of Venda Library is housed in one main library building. The Law Library is a section within the main building housing the legal collection.

Mission
The mission of the University of Venda Library is to provide a comprehensive information service to its students, staff and the community outside the University.
The Library will achieve its mission by means of advanced information and communication technology, well trained staff and a comprehensive stock of information resources.

Vision
The vision of the University of Venda Library is to be a dynamic, user focused information service provider that caters for teaching, learning and research within fields of study that are responsive to the needs of rural and regional development in Southern Africa.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Director” tab_id=”1495785610937-5b7c28d0-ecd4″][vc_column_text]Mrs. Mushoni Mulaudzi obtained an honours degree in Library and Information Science from the University of the North (now University of Limpopo) and a Masters Degree in Public Management from the University of Pretoria. She worked as a librarian at Vhembe District Library before joining the University of Venda Library in 1992.

Mushoni Mulaudzi has served as a member of Council of the African Library Association of South Africa (ALASA), Regional Representative of the Library and Information Association of South Africa (LIASA), member of the Limpopo Provincial Library and Information Service Board responsible for advising the MEC on library and information services matters in the province. Mrs. Mulaudzi heads a staff establishment of 39 members.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Library Rules” tab_id=”1495785648657-5bea2cd8-bb24″][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Operating Hours” tab_id=”1495785676921-57555248-a1a0″][vc_column_text]The Library is open during the following hours:

Day Time
Mondays – Thursdays 09:00 – 22:00
Friday 09:00 – 20:00
Saturdays 08:30 – 14:00
During Vacations 08:00 – 16:45 Mondays to Fridays

Changes in the opening hours will be indicated by notices issued by the Library from time to time.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Staff” tab_id=”1495785692512-70148eee-13b3″][vc_column_text]LIBRARY STAFF

DIRECTORS   OFFICE

 

MULAUDZI MT                                       8106                                         Mushoni.Mulaudzi@univen.ac.za

MUNYAI HA                                            8314                                         Humbulani.Munyai@univen.ac.za

RAPHASHA MM                                     8487                                         Moses.Raphasha@univen.ac.za

 

TECHNICAL SERVICES

HEAD TECHNICAL SERVICES

 

MASHAMBA MIG                                    8166                                         Matamela.Mashamba@univen.ac.za

LIBRARY IT TECHNICIAN

 

Nengovhela VP                                        8148                                         Vusani.Nengovhela@univen.ac.za

CATALOGUING

 

MALABI NK                                             8564                                         malabi@univen.ac.za

RAULINGA MD                                       8555                                         Doctor.Raulinga@univen.ac.za

MUTSILA CM                                          8469                                         Grace.mutsila@univen.ac.za

SIAGA ZG                                               8375                                         Zwiitwaho.Siaga@univen.ac.za

MTSHALI SL                                           8378                                         Lindiwe.Masanabo@univen.ac.za

ACQUISITIONS

 

RAVHUTSI TH                                        8046                                         Ravhutsi.Tshilidzi@univen.ac.za

SADIKI RE                                              8388                                         Rudzani.Sadiki@univen.ac.za

RAMABULANA MP                                 8180                                         Patricia.Thovhakale@univen.ac.za

 

PERIODICALS

 

TSHAMAANO J                                      8378                        joyce.tshamano@mvulaunivenac.onmicrosoft.com

NNDWAKHULU SG                                8452                                         Shumani.Nndwakhulu@univen.ac.za

BALOYI SI                                               9136                                         Sasavona.Baloyi@univen.ac.za

                     

USER SERVICES

HEAD USER SERVICES

 

NEMALILI TV                                          8559                                         Violet.Malabi@univen.ac.za

CIRCULATION

 

TLAKULA TP                                           8558                                        Pascalis.Tlakula@univen.ac.za

 

 

INFORMATION SERVICES (NIGHTSHIFT)

 

MAHLANGU JK                                      8461                                        JerryKhehla.Mahlangu@univen.ac.za

MAIN ISSUE DESK

MATIBE ME                                            9203                                         Matodzi.Matibe@univen.ac.za

MUVHANGO NC                                    8140                                         Cedric.Muvhango@unien.ac.za

RALINEBA FM                                        9203                                         Fungisani.Ralineba@univen.c.za

MABOGO RL                                          8140                                         RendaniLillian.Mabogo@univen.ac.za                  

MULAUDZI NM                                       8543                                         Nyambeni.Mulaudzi@univen.ac.za

INTER LIBRARY LOANS

 

NTSHAUBA MA                                      8724                                         Mashudu.Ntshauba@univen.ac.za

 

RESERVE COLLECTION

 

PANDELANI MN                                     8537                                         Nelson.Pandelani@univen.ac.za

TSHIPETANE LG                                    8428                                         gladys.tshipetane@univen.ac.za

MUDAU LP                                              8411                                         Peggy.Mudau@univen.ac.za

MUDZUNGA JM                                     8237                                         Julia.Mudzunga@univen.ac.za

 

SHELVING

 

MKHIZE TD                                             8155                                         Themba.Mkhize@univen.ac.za

BANGANI AT                                          8618                                         Azola.Bangani@univen.ac.za

SEGUDU LA                                           8837                                         Andrina.Sigudu@univen.ac.za

DAVHANA TI                                          8155                                         Tshilidzi.Davhana@univen.ac.za

 

INFORMATION LITERACY

 

MAVHUNDUSE F                                   8554                                        Frederick.Mavhunduse@univen.ac.za

 

INFORMATION COMMONS

 

MAKHAVHU LM                                      8423                                         Mercy.Makhavu@univen.ac.za

NDOU AS                                                8423                                         Alugumi.Ndou@univen.ac.za

MAKAHANE TO                                      8423                                         Takalani.Makahane@univen.ac.za

 

REFERENCE

HEAD REFERENCE SERVICES

 

MATODZI TA                                          8325                                         Annah.Matodzi@univen.ac.za

REFERENCE SERVICES

               

MAHWASANE NP                                   8271                                         Nkhangweni.Mahwasane@univen.ac.za

HLABANGWANE SM                              8551                                         Sindy.Hlabangwane@univen.ac.za

MULOIWA NC                                                8549                                        nditsheni.muloiwa@univen.ac.za

MOKWEVBO AI                                      8544                                         Ivy.Khangale@univen.ac.za

 

SPECIAL COLLECTIONS

 

HLABANGWANE SM                              8551                                         Sindy.Hlabangwane@univen.ac.za

MPHIDI                                                   8134                                        khathu.mphidi@univen.ac.za

LAW LIBRARY

 

MAKHURA MD                                        8656                                         Moyahabo.Makhura@univen.ac.za

SELAMOLELA                                         8294                                         david.selamolela@univen.ac.za

RAMABINA MT                                       8521                                         Maropene.Ramabina@univen.ac.za

MARWALA HF                                        8733                                         Faith.Marwala@univen.ac.za[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][/vc_tta_tour][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/6″][vc_wp_custommenu title=”Library” nav_menu=”51″][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Last updated: June 2, 2017 at 14:44 pm[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Share this: