University of Venda (UNIVEN) has set its own internal cut-off dates for applications and the applicants must abide by these dates, as follows:

Honours Applications: 1 November 2020

Masters Applications: 1 July 2020

Doctoral Applications: 1 July 2020

Masters and Doctoral Extension Support Applications: 1 July 2020

Doctoral Abroad (Nuffic) Applications Split – Site:  1 July 2020

Doctoral Abroad (Nuffic) Applications Single – Site:  22 May 2020

Please refer to the application and funding documents when completing the online application form at every step of the process.

For enquiries, applicants’ are encouraged to contact the Directorate of Research and Innovation. Should there still be a need to contact the NRF, below are the contact persons and details:

For General First-time Masters and Doctoral including DAAD related enquiries, please contact:

Ms Kgaugelo Molepo: Professional Officer – HICD. Telephone: 012 481 4148.

Email Address: kgaugelo.molepo@nrf.ac.za

For Masters and Doctoral Extension Support related enquiries, please contact:

Ms Busisiwe Sibiya: Professional Officer – HICD. Telephone: 012 481 4166

Email Address: busisiwe.sibiya@nrf.ac.za

For General Honours related enquiries, please contact:

Mr Lehlogonolo Phaahla: Professional Officer – HICD. Telephone: 012 481 4315.

Email Address: lehlogonolo.phaahla@nrf.ac.za

For SASAC related enquiries, please contact:

Mr Nelson Komane: Professional Officer – HICD. Telephone: 012 481 4219.

Email Address: nelson@nrf.ac.za

For First-time SARChI Honours, Masters and Doctoral related enquiries, please contact:

Ms Andisiwe Jukuda: Professional Officer – RCCE. Telephone: 012 481 4113.

Email Address: andisiwe.jukuda@nrf.ac.za

For First-time CoEs Honours, Masters and Doctoral related enquiries, please contact:

Ms Malekgotla Finger: Professional Officer – RCCE. Telephone: 012 481 4003.

Email Address: malekgotla.finger@nrf.ac.za

Please note: For NRF-SARAO Postgraduate scholarships related enquiries, please contact:

Annah Mashemola: Professional Officer, HCD, SARAO. Telephone: 011 442 2434

Email Address: amashemola@ska.ac.za