Staff Profiles

Department of Social Work
Faculty of Humanities, Social Science and Education
Dr Glory Mmasetjana Lekganyane
Dr Glory Mmasetjana Lekganyane
Senior Lecturer - Department of Social Work

Designation: Senior Lecturer
Qualifications: D Science (SW), M Soc Science (SW), BA IV (SW), B.A III (SW)
Phone: +2715 962 8350
Email: Glory.Lekganyane@univen.ac.za
Office No: Mo4, Music Building

Mr Nngodiseni Jimmy Budeli
Mr Nngodiseni Jimmy Budeli
Lecturer - Department of Social Work

Designation: Lecturer
Qualifications: Qualifications: MA (SW) (UL); PGDipHE (Rhodes); BA (Hons) HIV/AIDS(Unisa); Advanced Certificate: Labour Law (UFS) and BASW (Univen).
Phone: (015) 962 8468
Email: Jimmy.budeli@univen.ac.za
Office No: C-48, Humanities and Social Sciences Building

Dr Themba Victor Baloyi
Dr Themba Victor Baloyi
Senior Lecturer - Department of Social Work

Designation: Senior Lecturer
Qualifications: BASW (Univen), MA (SW) (UP), PHD(UL) PGDIP(UKZN)
Phone: +2715 962 8447
Email: Themba.baloyi@univen.ac.za
Office No: M03 Music Building

Dr Matimba Allan Mabasa
Dr Matimba Allan Mabasa
Senior Lecturer - Department of Social Work

Designation: Senior Lecturer
Qualifications: BA (SW), MA (SW) (UL), PGDIP (HE) (UKZN), D Phil (SW) (UL)
Phone: +2715 962 8579
Email: Allan.Mabasa@univen.ac.za
Office No: C7 – 5, Humanities and Social Sciences Building

Dr Thabisa Matsea
Dr Thabisa Matsea
Senior Lecturer - Department of Social Work

Designation: Senior Lecturer
Qualifications: BA (SW), MA (SW) (Stellenbosch), Dip in Early Childhood Education (Univen), Higher Cert. in Man. (FPD), PGDIP (HE) (Stellenbosch), PhD (SW) (NW Potchefstroom Campus).
Phone: +2715 9628304
Email: Thabisa.Matsea@univen.ac.za
Office No: C7- 11; Humanities and Social Sciences Building

Dr Mmaphuti Mamaleka
Dr Mmaphuti Mamaleka
Senior Lecturer - Department of Social Work

Designation: Senior Lecturer
Qualifications: D Phil SW (UWC), MSW (UOFS) BA(SW) (UNIN), PGDIP (UKZN) HRM Certificate (UNISA)
Phone: +2715 962 8642
Email: Mmaphuti.mamaleka@univen.ac.za
Office No: C7-6 Political science building

Skip to content